Empowered21 Hosts Virtual Worldwide Celebration of Holy Spirit This Pentecost Sunday

Empowered21 will launch its Global Congress Online this Pentecost Sunday, May 31, with a worldwide celebration of the Holy Spirit featuring over 70 Spirit-empowered leaders in daily sessions until June 2.

The event was originally supposed to take place in Jerusalem with its Jerusalem2020 event. But when the COVID-19 pandemic hit and Israel instituted a travel ban, Empowered21 shifted its event to be completely online as it livestreamed from Oral Roberts University (ORU) in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

"We know now more than ever believers need to be encouraged and equipped to make an impact during this unprecedented season," said Dr. William M. Wilson, global co-chair of E21. We are excited to host this celebration of Pentecost Sunday and believe the ten-day event that follows will encourage and empower believers around the globe and provide clarity from the Holy Spirit about what God is doing next.

"The consistent word ringing out over the earth is that the harvest, both during the pandemic and following, will be the greatest we have ever seen. Billions of people are being readied for a church that is on fire and full of the Holy Spirit."

Registration for the online event is free, with each daily session being available to viewers for 24 hours. After that, sessions will be placed in an archived package available for purchase.

The schedule for the Global Congress Online is as follows:

Pentecost Sunday, May 31: Global Broadcast

Televised on: GOD TV, Enlace, GEB and more

Worship: Lindy and the Circuit Riders, Gateway Worship, Dunamis Worship, Planetshakers

Host: Dr. Billy Wilson

Pentecost Message: Dr. George O. Wood

Speakers Include: Jentezen Franklin, Jerry Macklin, Sammy Rodriguez, Stovall Weems, David Wells

Monday, June 1

Session 1 (9 a.m. CDT): Jentezen Franklin and Russell Evans

Session 2 (9 p.m. CDT): Ken Ulmer, Sammy Rodriguez and Cash Luna

Tuesday, June 2

Session 3 (9 a.m. CDT): At Boshoff, Benny Perez and Michael Koulianos

Session 4 (9 p.m. CDT): Chris Hodges, Mike Rakes and Ed Stetzer

Wednesday, June 3

Session 5 (9 a.m. CDT): Lisa Bevere, Casey Treat and Paul Adefarasin

Session 6 (9 p.m. CDT): Nathan Morris, Dominic Yeo and Daniel Floyd

Thursday, June 4

Session 7 (9 a.m. CDT): Glyn Barrett, Teo Hayashi and Earl McClellan

Session 8 (9 p.m. CDT): Lawrence Khong, Nick Hall and Paul Daugherty

Friday, June 5

Session 9 (9 a.m. CDT): Doug Clay, Samuel Clements and David Wells

Session 10 (9 p.m. CDT): Glenn Burris Jr., Doug Beacham and Tim Hill

Saturday, June 6

Session 11 (9 a.m. CDT): Rob Hoskins and Julius Rwotlonyo

Session 12 (9 p.m. CDT): Rich Wilkerson Jr. and Daniela Freidzon

Sunday, June 7

Session 13 (9 a.m. CDT): César Castellanos, Dag Heward-Mills and Chadwick Mohan

Session 14 (9 p.m. CDT): Bill Johnson, Robert Stearns and Mark Varughese

Monday, June 8

Session 15 (9 a.m. CDT): Jean-Luc Trachsel, Wayne Hilsden and Daniel Alm

Session 16 (9 p.m. CDT): George Wood, Todd Johnson and Young Hoon Lee

Tuesday, June 9

Session 17 (9 a.m. CDT): Cindy Jacobs, Michel Ouédraogo and Paul Dhinakaran

Session 18 (9 p.m. CDT): Stovall Weems, Mart Green and Eric Nyamekye

Wednesday, June 10

Session 19 (9 a.m. CDT): Heidi Baker, Claudio Freidzon and Todd White

Session 20 (9 p.m. CDT): Christine Caine, Daniel Kolenda and Billy Wilson

To contact us or to submit an article, click here.

Get Charisma's best content delivered right to your inbox! Never miss a big news story again. Click here to subscribe to the Charisma News newsletter.

Charisma News - Informing believers with news from a Spirit-filled perspective